Leave a comment

Some Dog-On Comments about the Government Shut Down

I am for parks as much as the next guy (dog). I firmly believe that WWII vets should be able to visit their memorial and I also believe that people (along with their pets) should be able to visit the White House, but I am a little irritated that that is about all I am hearing on the news about the government shut down. Seems like there should be a few more things that are also news worthy.

There have been thousands of government employees that have been layed off because they are called “non-essential“. That’s THOUSANDS  of government employees. Doesn’t it make you wonder why there are THOUSANDS ? Maybe the government is too big? I wonder if anyone has thought of that! I’m sure there are many important government agencies that we need, but I am also as sure that there are many we don’t need. I would be very interested in hearing your opinions on what government agencies you think we could do without and why.

I’m not for anyone loosing their job (someone has to buy the dog food), but it seems to me the government is just way too big and needs a lot of fat trimmed off. Now Obama care is being implemented. My thoughts on that will have to wait for another day. It’s time to go outside before bed time.

Your friend, Harley

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

Leave a comment