2 Comments

70 Years Without a Clear War Victory

As I was watching the remarks from Obama at Arlington cemetary in honor of our fallen veterans something he said really hit me between the eyes. He mentioned the 70 year anniversary of our victory in Europe at the end of WWII. It occurred to me that it was the last time a true war victory has happened in those 70 years for our country.

The United States has been involved in several wars since then. Korea, Viet Nam, Afghanistan, just to name a few, but a clear moment of victory has never occurred. Those who fought in WWII have been called the Great Generation and they were, but those who have been sent by our country to fight in other wars have also been great and victory was snatched away from them. Not by our military members who are valiant fighters for our freedom and way of life, but from a government not dedicated to a victory. To me this is pathetic.

In my opinion, our country and our military members have been cheated and robbed of victory against our enemies these past 70 years by a governing class of politicians not truly committed to the values of our country. If we are going to be involved in wars our only objective should be victory, period!

Here is an example of a politically correct VE day memorial address:

 

Your friend Harley                                  telling it how I see it

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “70 Years Without a Clear War Victory

  1. Reblogged this on Bob's Opinion and commented:
    Excellent reading…

Leave a Reply

