6 Comments

Dive 261: A Faceful of Flinders Fish

Had to share this from a fellow blogger from Australia. She always has the most wonderful pictures and videos from her dives.

Pink Tank Scuba

geoffrey and sea dragon

Dear Critters,

I was thrilled when Geoffrey Whitehorn contacted me on Friday night and asked if I was up for a dive on Saturday. It had been a very difficult week with some truly ick news about my health, and I honestly needed this unexpected dive to clear my fuzzy head.

There were no big critters – just lots of weedy sea dragons, gliding through the milky water.

While photographing a nudibranch, I had a truly hilarious underwater moment as I found myself being randomly face-planted by a big school of plate-sized whiting. Something must have been chasing them towards the pylon I was focussed on, and if I didn’t have my reg in my mouth, I swear I would have swallowed four or five large fish whole! (That would have violated my vegetarianism a hundred-fold …)

This experience compared in giggle-value with the time a crazy orange scallop with…

View original post 429 more words

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

6 comments on “Dive 261: A Faceful of Flinders Fish

  1. I absolutely l-o-v-e this! And I am glad to hear your friend is vegetarian – so am I!

    • Glad you liked it Marion. In the past I have always thought vegetarians were a little weird. Guess I will have to rethink that. LOL

      • I was a heavy meat eater, from a long line of heavy meat eaters. I loved medium rare steak & thought it was the best possible food you could eat (along with lots of veggies, milk & cheese).

        Then 30 years ago I was struck down with RA. I would have died in 3 years, because the cause was due to years of low-grade infection running through my body due to massively diseased tonsils (another long story there). Medicine could not touch the pain of the worst case of RA anyone could have – NOR could it ever cure it.

        I was told that the only thing that could help was a “Vegan” lifestyle – I sneered at the thought – and said, “yeah, right.” But God sent me a Personal message, and even opened a door for me to go through (another long story). I now have a modified “Vegan” diet (if anyone is stupid enough to call it that! – but that’s easier to say then the long story to explain it).

        Well aren’t you glad you brought the subject up 😀

  2. Bless you, Harley. In 15,000+ visits to http://www.pinktankscuba.com, I think you are the very first person to ever reblog one of my posts – you have absolutely made my day! Love and bubbles, PT xxx

    • I’m glad I made your day. You have the coolest pictures and videos. Just had to share them. It’s amazing the difference people can make to each other from half way around the world. Your half and mine.
      God’s blessings to you. You are the bubbleyest person I know.

      • Awwwww – warm fuzzies and smiles 🙂 May kindness and blessings shower your life today! Love and bubbles, PT xxx

Leave a Reply

