7 Comments

Suffer The Children As Adults Use Them To Play Geo-Political Games

It used to be that children would be playing games. Not anymore. These children probably don’t have the time or freedom to do what children do.

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

7 comments on “Suffer The Children As Adults Use Them To Play Geo-Political Games

  1. I will return and visit. Seems like a good place to forget the world’s turmoil.
    Coco is our main love now. She’s been here 10 years, delivered 9 pups shortly after arrival. She was 2 or 3 back then. She has a little osteoarthritis like me now.
    Don’t really know her nationality, but her fur color don’t matter. We not breedist. She looks like a red, longhaired Lab to me, but Vet says Australian Shepard. Pics I’ve pulled up don’t look like her though. She has no birth certificate, but on her pups for place of father’s birth she put Jay, Florida. All pups adopted thru Vet office.
    She not alone though. Daughter lost job, returned home, attending RN school and brought Charlotte, her child Yorkie Poo. We enjoy multigenerational, multicultural home life. Along with cats, Chloe, Twinkie, and Fluffy.
    Then besides daughter, there’s me and wife, sometimes there is consideration for we two since we buy food and pay light bill. 🙂

    • Glad your daughter had a place to come home to. It’s hard sometimes for kids to make it out there on their own. It’s pretty shakey in the job market these days. We have 5 grown children with families of their own. 3 of them have had to come back home at differant times, bringing their kids and dogs with them. Right now they are all on their own again and doing okay so I know what you mean about getting some consideration for buying the food and paying the light bill.
      Glad you came by for a visit and I look forward to seeing you agian.

      • Yeah, a lot of folks are critical when kids need to come home, i.e. jokes about “living in your mom’s basement.” I wouldn’t want her anyplace else right now.
        I hope you will think this funny. My eyesight not what it used to be. I had to click on Harley’s avatar to see it better. I thought it was a gal in a crinoline skirt.
        http://www.ultimatehistoryproject.com/crinoline.html
        🙂

    • That was hilarious! I can relate to the eye sight issue. Reading glasses are a must these days. The link was pretty interesting. I had no idea what they made those crinolines out of. Maybe I should get one for Harley, but he would probably just chew it up. Thanks for the laugh.

      • Probably should just let sleeping dog lie. But what I saw at first was gal from posterior.
        Harley’s nose and mouth her hair hanging down. Tan to either side was gal’s shoulders. White between shoulders the back of dress. Flowing white hair beneath that the crinoline dress.
        Also memories played in…girls actually wore those at my high school in the ’50’s. P.S. I be father of the daughter.
        There is the white to her left…I thought, well pet llama or ostrich. 🙂

  2. I bet your site becomes popular, I followed you from Rat Nation. I have lots of pet memory years behind me and hopefully some ahead. Shep was my first friend in ’48. Part collie. Through the years I’ve forgotten the names of more girlfriends than my pet friends names, although I won’t try to mention here now. There were many species and breeds, well not so much girlfriends. 🙂

    • Thanks for your comment and for following along from Rat Nation. I really like that blog. It seems that pet relationships often last much longer than a lot of human relationships and, a lot of the time, supply much nicer memories. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Leave a Reply

