6 Comments

Our Private Lives Aren’t Private Anymore: Your TV is Watching You

Some of you out there may remember the old days of the “Party Line” for your telephone. Sometimes there were 3 or 4 households on the same phone line. Each would have a different ring so you would know if the call was for you. Sometimes you would want to make a call and there would be someone else on the line. Of course you had to listen in for a while and find out what was going on with your neighbors. Well, spying has come a long way from those old days of listening in on the neighbors. Now it’s advertisers, companies, and yes, the government who is listening in and not just on your phone. Your TV is now watching you!

“In the wake of alternative media, mainstream outlets are now finally admitting that ‘smart’ televisions available to the public are capable of spying on its viewers.”

Technology has come a long way from the old telephone “Party Line”. Now we are all part of a much bigger and more sinister “party line” that we can’t hang up on. It is taking away our privacy, not just from the neighbors but from anyone who wants to have a look inside our own homes. Something could be watching you in your own house right now and you probably don’t even know it. The implications of this are far from good in these troubled times.

Your friend, Harley                        making faces at the TV

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

6 comments on “Our Private Lives Aren’t Private Anymore: Your TV is Watching You

  1. They are also using your webcam to spy on you! I say take a good long look at this fat face! LOL They are going to do whatever they can with whatever new devices come out. With the GPS chips for your dog, in case your dog gets lost, is now being promoted to have put into your child very early so that you can always know where s/he is… yeah, right, for YOUR benefit? Right….. If the government is involved, it will never be for OUR benefit. Until We, the People, can take our government back to what our forefathers had given to us, we cannot trust anyone in government and what is going on right now just proves it… IRS, CIA, et al.

    • I agree with you that we cannot trust this government. As far as the web cam on my computor, maybe I’ll just leave my teeth out when I’m in front of it and see if I can scare them off. LOL

      • That’s so funny as I just got my new upper dentures today and my hubby insisted that I take them out like the prosthadontist (i don’t know how to spell it!) says to do! So here I sit with no upper teeth laughing and my camera can be spying! You cracked me up! Have a blessed night!

      • I remember when I first got mine. Man, did they hurt at first so I feel for you. One good thing is I can lick the end of my nose real easy now. If you haven’t tried it yet, you should. The grandkids love it.

      • I only have upper dentures. I have had them for 15 years now. This is my 3rd set and had to be redone at the cost of our dental plan 3 times! This time I think will work though I have a bit of a lisp but I will take that than risk splitting my dentures where I ALWAYS split them so he reinforced them with mesh and thickened the front there I split them so if I lisp a little, I will adapt. The grands aren’t very keen on me having my teeth out! LOL Freaks theme out, the younger ones anyway!! Have a blessed weekend!

  2. […] The days that you could sit quietly in your home and watch TV by yourself is over. Everything that we take for granted has been used against us as a way to Spy on us. Everything you used from Phones, Computers, and to your daily  Emails are being stored against you. George Orwell’s  1984 is here and there is nothing you can do about it.  Just  lay down on your recliner sit back , put your feet up, and watch TV. It might just be watching what you do. THE HARLEY FACTOR WORDPRESS: Some of you out there may remember the old days of the “Party Line” for your telephone. Sometimes there were 3 or 4 households on the same phone line. Each would have a different ring so you would know if the call was for you. Sometimes you would want to make a call and there would be someone else on the line. Of course you had to listen in for a while and find out what was going on with your neighbors. Well, spying has come a long way from those old days of listening in on the neighbors. Now it’s advertisers, companies, and yes, the government who is listening in and not just on your phone. Your TV is now watching you READ MORE: https://theharleyfactor.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/our-private-lives-arent-private-anymore-your-tv-is-w… […]

Leave a Reply

