2 Comments

Never Get so Excited that You Pee on the Couch

I have become quite accomplished at doing several tricks. I must confess that my main motivation is because it involves getting dog cookies when I do a good job. I also like seeing my mistress happy with me when I do what she tells me to do.

The other day my mistress was running me thru my tricks (dog cookies were involved) and I was doing especially well. Sit, lay down, shake, jump over the yard stick (over and over again), stay, speak, etc.. I was really excited and proud of myself and so was she.

Sometimes when a dog (me) is really happy with himself, he will do something without thinking it thru first (and something that is totally unacceptable in the house). Before I could stop myself (or think) I lifted my leg and peed on the couch. I instantly knew I was a “Bad Dog”. Both of my ears stood straight up (which never happens, one or the other ear usually won’t cooperate) and if a dog can have a look of shock come over their face, it was on mine. I couldn’t believe what I had done.

As my mistress let out a big “Gasp of Horror” at what I had done, I ran for the door. I’m sure her finger was wagging as she yelled “You Bad Dog” at me as I escaped out the door. I instictively knew there would be no more dog cookies for me that day.

I needed hosed off after my couch mishap

I needed hosed off after my couch mishap

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “Never Get so Excited that You Pee on the Couch

  1. Oh Harley you had quite an adventure. You need to behave so you can get more cookies

    • Sometimes it’s hard to behave. Hey Joe, I really like your new website. I try to check it out at least every couple of days or more. I know you still have work to do on it, but I think it’s going to be really successful. Keep up the good fight to let people know what’s important. God bless

Leave a Reply

