7 Comments

Bowe Bergdahl is Back on Active Duty…..What????

What the heck is going on here? With all of the military pink slips going out, Bowe Bergdahl gets his job back? On top of that he is supposed to get $350,000 tax free before the military even decides if he was a traitor or not. If I were Bergdahl, I don’t think I would want to be around other soldiers at this point in time. Sometimes you just don’t want to believe what you hear.

 

“Six weeks after being released from five years in Taliban captivity, Sgt. Bowe Bergdahl is expected to return to life as a regular Army soldier as early as Monday, Defense Department officials said late Sunday.”

 

“The Defense Department has announced that thousands of soldiers — many serving as commanding officers in Afghanistan — will be getting slips telling them their service is no longer needed. Mostly Majors and Captains are being laid off.”

The thoughts behind both of these moves by the government behind our military is just too asinine for words. In a world where we need a large, strong military we are cutting it to pre WWII levels. It makes no sence.

Your friend, Harley                                        just shaking my head at this one

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

7 comments on “Bowe Bergdahl is Back on Active Duty…..What????

  1. […] “Six weeks after being released from five years in Taliban captivity, Sgt. Bowe Bergdahl is expected to return to life as a regular Army soldier as early as Monday, Defense Department officials said late Sunday READ MORE: https://theharleyfactor.wordpress.com/2014/07/14/bowe-bergdahl-is-back-on-active-duty-what/ […]

  2. They can’t question him, or process a court martial, unless he qualifies for active duty. I know, legal technicalities are confusing to dogs…

    • Yes they are Mikey. Thanks for clearing that up for me. Guess that’s the procedure they have to go by as crazy as it seems, but he shouldn’t get any money until after legal proceedures and if he is found guilty he shouldn’t get any at all.

  3. Great job Harley. Will link to my website

    • Thanks Joe, and thanks for featuring some of my post on your website. Looks like it is coming along pretty well.

      • Yea The only thing is it will take some time for people to go to it. So what do you think. Is there something else I should add?? I told you I would didn’t I. I meant it. You have been a very devoted blogger to my sight and a friend if that is okay to call you that. I thank you for your support and I try to help those who always help me.. Thank you so much for ur support. Just a matter of time when i get my podcast

      • Everything takes time, patients, and hard work as you already know. I have always enjoyed your blog. Probably because we are pretty like minded and I consider you a friend as well. So far I really like the website and I’m sure it will get even better as time goes by. If I can think of anything to add I’ll run it by you. God Bless

Leave a Reply

