Leave a comment

Dirty Bomb Threat, But Don’t Worry About it Says Some Nuclear Experts.

Recent news is that ISIS has seized some radio active uranium. The worry is that they (ISIS) could build a dirty bomb with it. Will they? With their mind set, I would say the answer is probably. Right now some of the nuclear experts are saying not to worry about it. Should we believe them? I wouldn’t. Others in the past have been very worried about it. People like Dr. Jack Caravelle of the US Dept. of Energy, Vincent Cannistraro who is a former CIA Counter Terror Chief, John Ashcroft the former Attorney General, and Dr. Abel Gonzolez of the Atomic Energy Agency all seem to be pretty worried about the effects as described in the video below.

Granted, the dirty bomb is not near as destructive initially as a regular nuclear bomb, but the effects of a good sized dirty bomb are not a pretty site either. Near the explosion there will be radiation burns and radiation sickness that is deadly. The long term effects are nothing to sneeze at either. The cost of clean up will be astronomical with the possible abandonment of some areas. Instances of cancer from exposure could rise dramatically. I don’t know about you, but I am concerned about this.

For more info on this go to: http://joecruzmn.wordpress.com/2014/07/12/fears-of-a-dirty-bomb-as-isis-seizes-radioactive-uranium-nuclear-expert-downplays-the-dirty-bomb-idea-as-a-pretty-silly-idea/

Also, check out http://thesechristiantimes.com for stories on this and other news with a Christian slant.

Your friend, Harley

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

Leave a Reply

