1 Comment

Many Voices Urge for the Release of Meriam Ibrahim but One is Noticabley Missing

Many humanitarians and Christian groups are calling for the release of this brave Christian woman, Meriam Ibrahim. Even some members of our congress are calling for her release, but one voice is not being heard because it isn’t there. Who could that be? President Obama. The so called leader of the free world is saying nothing.

Obama does have a lot to say about other things such as special protection for gays and lesbians. What an upside down country this has become. Our leadership cannot tell the difference between right and wrong anymore. Let the Christians keep quiet and die, but lets protect and give special treatment to what God says is clearly a sin.

There is also a Christian Pastor who is still imprisoned in Iran.

“President Obama and Secretary of State Kerry turned their backs on a U.S. citizen by refusing to secure his freedom before reaching an agreement with Iran,” said Jay Sekulow, Chief Counsel of the American Center for Law and Justice (ACLJ).

“It is outrageous and a betrayal of American Pastor Saeed Abedini who has spent more than a year in an Iranian prison simply because of his Christian faith. The Obama Administration has left Pastor Saeed behind. And by failing to secure his release as a precondition to any negotiations, the Obama Administration sends a troubling message to the Iranian government that Americans are expendable.”

If nothing is done for the release of these Christians they will never see their homes and families again. They may end up forgotten by the world, but they will never be forgotten by their Father.

Your friend, Harley

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

One comment on “Many Voices Urge for the Release of Meriam Ibrahim but One is Noticabley Missing

  1. Reblogged this on These Christian Times and commented:
    Many Voices Urge for the Release of Meriam Ibrahim but One is Noticeably Missing: I really cant believe how quiet the church has been on these two Christians being persecuted.

Leave a Reply

