12 Comments

Bowe Burgdahl: Hero or Defector?

I was glad to hear the news of Bowe Burghahl’s release until I also heard that five top terrorist were being traded for his release. Then his fellow soldiers came forward and said he was a deserter and traitor. Now there is talk that Burgdahl, his father, and Obama were all involved in a scheme to free the 5 terrorists. Is it true? I can’t say for sure. We will have to wait and see what further information comes out in the future.

Darrin McBreen talks to Staff Sgt. Joe Biggs about the latest revelations that Army Sgt Bowe Bergdahl collaborated with the enemy.
Evidence keeps building that the Obama administration may have traded terrorists for what some would call a traitor.
Bowe Bergdahl, the Army soldier whose capture by the Taliban five years ago led President Obama to release five terrorist
ringleaders on Saturday, not only deserted his post in hostile territory but left behind a note announcing he was disgusted
with the American mission in Afghanistan and wanted renounce his American citizenship, according to news reports.”

So far there are some facts, some rumors, some accusations, and even possible deaths of others involved in this. I don’t think Bowe Burgdahl will have as happy a homecoming as once was thought. We will have to wait and see what the final results turn out to be. One thing for sure, it leaves a bad taste in your mouth.

Your friend, Harley                                  wondering

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

12 comments on “Bowe Burgdahl: Hero or Defector?

  1. Thank you for your “like” on “Unique Horn” – since you last read, I added also the following: WELL THEN… do you suppose that the 144,000 will likely have an “unique horn” of light sprouted from their third eye? After all — it is God who uses His creatures to reveal Him – especially man who is in His “Image.” The lower creatures as well reveal the finer details of God’s character and nature. God always “saves the best for last.”

    • It will be interesting to see what God has in store for us. I’m sure it will be more wonderful than we can guess. I enjoyed the article.

      • God has led me into some deep Bible study on unusual and interesting subjects. There are stacks of research papers that need to be reviewed before printing. However, I just threw that unicorn out there without much rigorous review. I’ve had the info for some time, and the evidence is solid, but I thought I could have pieced it together a little better. It’s totally WordPress’ fault AND the times we live in. I don’t think we have much time to mess around – we need to get this stuff out to people. I like to get people to thinking about God in different ways than most see Him. He’s like a diamond, with so many facets. People these days seem stressed, feel hopeless and need a lift once in a while. However, I do love the work you are doing. You posts relevant things we all need to be aware of, but most of the time news is so depressing now. We may need to see some good news (once in awhile). Thanks – keep up the good work. Try not to get discouraged. If you do, just send “Serial Killer” out there to get em! 😉

      • Unicorns are mentioned at least twice in the Bible that I know of so you know they were real. Thanks for the kind words about my posts. You are right, we don’t have time to mess around. We need to get the truth out there to those who will listen. As far a good news, we need that too. Serial Killer usually pops up with something that at least gives me a good laugh from time to time.

  2. So, when Bush released 530 from Gitmo, you must have been outraged.

    • I am outraged when any enemy combatant is released. You wouldn’t have seen any top Hitler officers released in a trade during WWII. They were tried for war crimes as they should have been. We found other means to get our POW’s released.

      • I know you’re aware of Operation Paperclip.

      • You make a good point about Operation Paperclip. It only confirms my opinion of how corrupt and deceptive the leaders in our country have become, past and present. Thanks for all your comments Kip. We may not agree on the way the Bergdahl release was occomplished, but I can see we both love our country.

  3. Reblogged this on These Christian Times and commented:
    Bowe Burgdahl: Hero or Defector?

  4. Fascinating that the hatred for Obama is so strong that it turns patriots against the release of an American POW. The final results? Is this an election? “No soldier left behind. Period.” When did that 200 year old tradition change? Oh, that’s right. The day Obama was sworn into office…

    • I don’t think hatred for Obama is really the issue although I think most of his policies really suck and aren’t good for this country. I do hate that, but it’s the release of 5 top terrorist as a trade who will more than likely go back to terrorizing that is a big issue for a lot of people not the actual release of Bergdahl even with the accusations against him.

Leave a Reply

