Leave a comment

It’s Squirrel Season

neighbors 046

It’s getting to be warm weather around here so I have been spending a lot more time outside. The other day while I was taking a nap under the lilac bush I heard an unfamiliar sound. My mistress feeds the bird that come to our back yard so I’m thinking, at first, that it must be a new kind of bird.

When I first got here last year I was convinced I should be a Bird Dog after seeing (pathetic) Skeeter catch one. For an old (pathetic) dog, she moves pretty fast when she’s chasing a bird. I figured if she could do it, I could do it. I found the easiest way is to let her catch them and then I take them away from her and then my mistress takes them away from me. It’s kind of become a routine.

Anyway, back to this new unfamiliar sound. I opened one eye and looked up. There it was, (not a bird) a furry critter with a long fluffy tail. That sparked my interest immediately. When I jumped up it started chattering at me. It was a squirrel! I had heard of them, but had never seen one before. You guessed it! The chase was on.

Squirrels are much more evasive than birds. They stay just high enough (on top of the fence) that I can’t reach them. I think they do this on purpose just to irritate me. I didn’t come away totally empty. I managed to snatch a mouth full of hair from it’s tail as it jumped out the back gate and ran off.

Now, when ever I go outside, I scan the perimeter for another squirrel. Hopefully the next one won’t be so lucky.

Your friend, Harley                polishing up my hunting skills

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

Leave a Reply

