2 Comments

Would You or I Be Able to Forgive?

I have been thinking a lot lately about what could happen to us Christians here in America in the days ahead. We all know that things are about to collapse in this country financially, socially, and spiritually. They already have to a large degree. The Lord said that “in the world you will have tribulation, but be of good cheer. I have overcome the world.” We have been fortunate not to be persecuted in this country like in other countries so far, but the way things are going here that could change in an instant. Would we as Christians be able to withstand the persecution that could come upon us?

Most of us have heard about the FEMA camps. Who do you think they are for? They could be for us because we believe in Jesus which is becoming more and more politically incorrect and we have blogs where we write about our faith and criticize the corrupt government. Someday someone could bust thru your door and drag you off to one of these camps. If you think they will treat us kindly you are probably mistaken. They will hate us like they hated Jesus.

Would we be able to forgive our tormentors or maybe a neighbor who turns you in? What if we were beaten or starved and stripped of everything like those who were in German concentration camps in times past? I pray that God would give me and you the strength to endure and forgive. I know that most of us hope that the rapture will come before we would have to go thru such persecution. I too hope that, but what if He doesn’t? Will His grace be sufficient for us in times of great tribulation? Jesus also said that we can’t be forgiven if we don’t forgive. Please listen to the word of a woman who was able to forgive, Corrie Ten Boom in the following videos.

If we have forgiveness for someone it is like taking poison and expecting that person to die. In forgiveness I believe we are most like Christ.

If we are raptured before tribulation and real persecution of Christians comes to this country then praise God. If we must endure such persecution then we must praise God as well. “Though He slay me yet will I trust Him.”

Your friend, Harley

P/S One more video about Corrie Ten Boom just because I admire her.

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “Would You or I Be Able to Forgive?

  1. The hardest thing to do is forgive. I was really moved Connie’s story and the nazi asking for forgiveness. Wow!!

    • That is very moving and would be so hard to do without Jesus. I so admire Corrie Ten Boom. Have you ever seen the movie they made about her, The Hiding Place? If you haven’t you should watch it. It’s great.

Leave a Reply

