9 Comments

Yes, They Were Born That Way

Wait!! Before you start thinking I’ve totally lost my mind and possibly my faith, let me explain. There has been an on going attempt by science to discover the “Gay” gene to validate the behavior. So far the results have been at best inconclusive.

I would submit to you that they are looking for the wrong gene. They should be looking for the SIN gene, which is present in all of us. It just reveals itself in different ways. We don’t have to be taught to lie, or steal. It comes naturally to us humans, so why wouldn’t the sin of homosexuality come natural to quite a few people these days in the same way. So in that context, they were born that way.

We were all born with a sin nature. We have to be taught to be good and then we still fail. Thank God he sent His son to die for us so that we can become new creations. God alone can short circuit the SIN gene, no matter what form it takes.

Your friend, Harley

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

9 comments on “Yes, They Were Born That Way

  1. The key word in the first video was epigenetics. BUT even still, chromosomes DON’T lie.

    • The point I was trying to make is science is not the answer to the “sin” problem. From the first child born on this earth up until now. They don’t have to be taught bad behavior. It comes naturally. It is God thru his Spirit that changes and delivers, not science.

  2. Reblogged this on These Christian Times and commented:
    “Yes, They Were Born That Way”
    Is there a possibility people have a gay gene Or is it a choice to be gay. Let the debate rage

    • This debate probably will rage. Being Gay is a sexual sin like any other sexual sin. Trying to prove they were born that way is just trying to find an excuse to continue the behavior. We are born with a sin nature, but it is everyones choice weather to follow it or not. Only God can change and deliver us from that nature in what ever way is shows itself.

  3. The sin gene is dominant in every single one of us. It has nothing to do with being born that way. It has everything to do with choosing any type of behavior as a Choice.

  4. Oh, okay. Thank you, now I understand.

  5. I’m trying to understand. You’re saying all people are gay?

    • NO, I’m saying that all people are born with a sinful nature. Being gay is just one of the bunch. There is also lieing, stealing, murder, and other sexual sins, just to name a few. I guess I should have made that more clear.

    • Glad you understand what I was trying to say. Thanks for checking out The Harley Factor. Hope you will stop by again.

Leave a Reply

