2 Comments

Never Try to Eat Your Owners Teeth, It Makes Them Really Mad

The other day I was minding my own business (which is begging every time my mistress is eating anything) when I got into real trouble and learned a valuable lesson which I would now like to pass on to any other dog who might be interested.

My mistress was eating a liverworst sandwich (which made my mouth water from the smell of it) and she would give me small bites now and then. I was waiting patiently expecting the next small bite when she pulled something out of her mouth and held it in the air. Of course I am thinking this is meant for me so I sat up and took it out of her hand. Boy, was that the wrong thing to do!

She jumps up out of her chair and yells at me. “No, Bad Dog!!” It had already occurred to me that what I had in my mouth was much harder than liverworst. Being an obediant dog, I immediately dropped it. As it turned out what I had grabbed was her removable teeth (Who would have ever thought that teeth could be removable) unlike mine, which don’t come out. Thankfully I had not chomped down on them like I normally would or I may not be here to write this down.

So the lesson is: Be careful what you take from your owners hand. It may be their removable teeth. Do all people have removable teeth? I don’t know, just be careful.

Your friend, Harley

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “Never Try to Eat Your Owners Teeth, It Makes Them Really Mad

  1. More common than one would think. I finally completely retired about a year ago from dentistry. 47 years. First 40 was in dentistry for children. Last 7 was part time in a practice mainly for those needing dentures, partial and complete. On several occasions an older person laid denture on bedside table at bedtime. Fido found and chewed up. Well, denture plastic is porous and grooves between teeth collect food particles. We gave denture replacement doggie discount. 🙂
    Hey it wasn’t just oldsters. Some young’uns at the beach had a wave wash out their dentures…no discount.

    • I wish I would have known you when another dog I had a few years ago did chew up my dentures. It was one of the very few times I ever called in to work. My boss got a real big kick out of it. I’m sure it is pretty common.

Leave a Reply

