Leave a comment

A hospital is one of the most dangerous places you can go in America

I have believed this for a long time, but I had no idea how bad it really was until I read this article from Natural News today. It says that doctors are the main reason so many patients contract deadly infections because of their poor sanitation habits. I also think it is possible that too many doctors are on drugs. Who writes out the prescriptions anyway? That’s an article for a different time. We will leave it at poor sanitation for now. Below is part of the article. I hope you will go to the link and read it all for yourself. I don’t plan on going to any hospital any time soon if ever.

 

Has a plague already arrived? 205 Americans die each day after acquiring superbug hospital infections

Friday, March 28, 2014
by Mike Adams, the Health Ranger
Editor of NaturalNews.com (See all articles…)
Tags: superbug infections, hospitals, modern plague

Learn more: http://www.naturalnews.com/044494_superbug_infections_hospitals_modern_plague.html#ixzz2xJOwITv6

“(NaturalNews) If a jumbo jet crashed into the ocean every single day, it would roughly equal the number of Americans who die each day following superbug infections acquired at U.S. hospitals. Far from being some hyped-up scare story, that’s actually the conclusion of none other than the CDC, which has now publicly warned that 1 in 25 hospital patients gets infected and tens of thousands die each year.

“On any given day, 1 in 25 hospital patients has at least one healthcare-associated infection,” reports the CDC newsroom.(1)

“The CDC’s 2011 survey of 183 hospitals showed that an estimated 648,000 patients nationwide suffered 721,000 infections, and 75,000 of them died,” reports the Washington Post.(2)

If you do the math, that comes out to 205 deaths per day, on average, in U.S. hospitals.”

Learn more: http://www.naturalnews.com/044494_superbug_infections_hospitals_modern_plague.html#ixzz2xJPCC93R

Your friend, Harley                                wishing you good health

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

Leave a Reply

