6 Comments

Stupid, Stupid, Stupid

I was so excited yesterday. We were going to take a ride in the car to “Town”. We live in a very small town so when we get to go to a big “Town” its a pretty big deal. I don’t know why I was so happy about it. I never get to get out of the car in “Town”. I guess it’s just the excitement of the trip. The wind blowing in your face, and all that. Getting to chew on the seat belts in the back seat. (Oops, I hope my mistress doesn’t see this. I don’t think she’s noticed that yet).

We made a couple of stops in our small town. The last one being at the gas station. As my mistress was filling the car with gas she laid her wallet on the trunk of the car while she washed the windows outside and some inside (it seems I had slobbered up some of the inside of her window on the last trip). Then we were on our way to “Town”.

When we got to “Town” we pulled into a parking lot and I noticed a sign that said Veterinary Clinic. As I am wondering what that is my mistress starts going a little nuts and is smacking herself on the forehead and saying “Stupid! Stupid! Stupid!” I’m thinking she was wishing she had gotten a V8 at the gas station. (I do pay attention to commercials). But no, she had forgotten her wallet on the back of the car when we left the gas station.

After her “Stupid” spell was over she grabbed Skeeter and headed for the door of the Veterinary Clinic, leaving me in the car all by myself. I have to say, my tail was in a knot over being left in the car and I was determined to pout for the rest of the trip (unless, of course, she brought me back a treat of time kind). Pretty soon, here they came back to the car. When Skeeter got in the back seat with me I could swear I smelled dog cookies on her breath. Did I get one? NO!

As we started back for home my mistress starts in with the “Stupid! Stupid! Stupid!” again. About every five miles it’s smacking herself in the head and saying “Stupid! Stupid! Stupid!”. What could be so important in a wallet anyway? but it sure was upsetting to her.

The wallet problem ended well. Later that evening someone called who had found it and it’s contense scattered along the highway a couple of miles from our small town. Everything that was important to her was all there. I was very happy for her. Now she could quit smacking herself in the forehead. The only thing I thought was “Stupid” was that I didn’t get a dog cookie.

Your friend, Harley                      thankful for honest people

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

6 comments on “Stupid, Stupid, Stupid

  1. I want to say a big Thank You to all those who thought I should get a cookie. It worked! I got 3 cookies and some nice left overs too.

  2. I just want to say a big Thank You to all those who thought I should get a cookie. It worked! I got 3 cookies and some nice left overs too.

  3. lol harley you sure have some crazy adventures dont you. Give him the cookies…

  4. That made me giggle; thanks. Given Harley’s hard work writing that post, I say give him two cookies.

Leave a Reply

