Leave a comment

A Christian Motor Cycle Gang?

Being a Christian and in a motor cycle gang doesn’t seem to go together does it? There is a definite stereo type that comes to mind that isn’t good, but when you really think about it, maybe it does go together. Where did Jesus go when he was here? He went to sinners, he hung out with prostitutes and tax collector. He called the lowest dregs of humanity to come to him, and they were changed. There is no depth that Jesus mercy cannot reach.

People who love to ride motor cycles are a special group of people. They love the wind in their face. They love the sound of their “ride”. They love the feeling of freedom they feel out on the road. There is a special bond between people who ride. I think they are all looking for a sence of belonging and brotherhood. So it only makes sence that people who love God and love to ride would band together. Don’t you think?

I got my name “Harley” because my mistress wanted a Harley but didn’t want to drive one herself. She never dreamed she would become a “Motor Cycle Mama” at 60 years old. She does love to ride on the back and feel that wind in her face. Kind of like I do with my head out of the car window. I try to make a Harley sound, but it just comes out Bark! Bark!

God has a way of taking things and people who were meant for evil and turning it to good. This should be no surprise to any one who is a Christian. Remember what you used to be before you were saved? The story of “Big Al” is truly a miraculous story. He was bound by Satan to drugs and violence and was saved by Jesus and became a new creation. He was the founder of the Mongol, one of the worst biker gangs around, now he ministers to gang members. Jesus has a way to reach out to every one. Jesus does not want anyone to be lost, no, not one.

Your friend, Harley             putting a differant face on things

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

Leave a Reply

