2 Comments

When Someone Says “Bikers” What do You Think?

I imagine the first thing that comes to mind is a bunch of mean, intimidating Hell’s Angels or some other outlaw groups that are infamous for their fighting, drinking, and drug use, etc..

I want to show you a different kind of Biker group. One that’s tough in a different and meaningful way. I am sure most of you either have been or know of a child that has been abused either physically, mentally, sexually, or verbally. Statistically 1 out of 4 girls are sexually abused and 1 out of 6 boys. These young boys and girls often feel alone, like there is no one they can turn to for protection or help. I would say they all are afraid of their abusers. The members of BACA (Bikers Against Child Abuse) help a lot of these kids not to feel alone or afraid anymore. My hat (if I wore one)is off to them for giving these kids courage to face their abusers.

Your friend, Harley               feeling courageous

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “When Someone Says “Bikers” What do You Think?

  1. Actually when I think of Bikers my mind becomes judgmental and think of gangs. This is such a refreshing story. What made you do this

    • They are a great bunch of people and I know a couple of them personally. My husband is thinking of riding with them. Right now we ride ( I just ride on the back) with Combat Veterans International, which is also a great group that helps veterans and their families. I think it’s time to put a good face on Bikers that deserve it.

Leave a Reply

