8 Comments

More on the Connection Between Islam and the Anti-Christ

The video below is an interview of Walid Shoebat. He was a former Muslim terrorist who became a Christian after a challenge from his wife (who was a Christian) to read the Bible. In this video he confirms and explains the connection of Islam to the Anti-Christ. This makes so much sence to me considering the current events of the world today. We are told to be Barians and search the scriptures to see what is true. I think this is true.

Your friend, Harley                  searching things out

 

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

8 comments on “More on the Connection Between Islam and the Anti-Christ

  1. I understand Harley some f the points being made. I too can get into great detail about this, but I can truly understand where you are coming from. Now for the sake of the argument he possibility is there that he can be Islamic and not tell anyone who he is. Only time will tell because he will not be revealed until the church gets snatched away

    • We both share that belief, he won’t be revealed until we are gone. Thanks for the discussion. It’s made me get into my Bible more again, on other subjects too.

  2. I actually have seen this video before. Though the Islamic Antichrist is a popular theory I do not believe that he will be Islamic. The prince that is to come is suppose to be of greco roman descent. J.R Church wrote a great book about it called the bloodline of the Antichrist. He says that the Antichrist comes from the tribe of dan.People are also forgetting the battle of Gog Magog where a Russian confederate advancing upon Israel with Islamic support will be utterly destroyed. Muslim do not believe that man can be a god. That goes against their belief and is one of the reason they believe that Jesus is not God. Why would they bow down to a man. One more thing that people forget is the little quote in Revelation where a image is made of him and that the Antichist worships a god of Force. I know for a fact that Muslims do not worship images and the do not worship a god of force who is unknown. No this theory is what it is and just a theory with truly no merit to it.

    • I had never heard of this before and found it pretty interesting. You could be right and there is nothing to it, but what about the reference to the anti-christ as the Assyrian? Right now I’m not counting anything out until I do somemore investigating. Really it’s kind of irrelivent to us Christians sence we won’t be here then anyway, but it’s a really facinating subject.

      • I read the prophecy in the news article. I found it very interesting, but there are a couple of things I question before I count out the muslim connection. First of all if muslims aren’t fighting to obtain their goal they are decieving and lieing to obtain it. Look at the so called moderate Muslims. I think they are more dangerous in a way than the radical ones. Who is the biggest deciever of all but Satan who will posess who ever the anti christ is. I think he will decieve them all, Jew, gentile and Muslim alike, for a period of time until the last half of the tribulation. I guess what I’m trying to say is I believe the anti christ could come out of a muslim country because of the referance to the anti christ as the Assyrian. Assyria was part of the roman empires eastern leg and is now called Iran & Syria. I do believe it’s worth keeping a eye on. Another interesting side note is that the Catholic church has said that Muslims are saved. How rediculous is that? It does make me wonder if they won’t be linked somehow during the tribulation sence I think the pope will be the false prophet. It’s something to think about. Also I was watching Chuck Missler (who is very credable in my opinion, he’s been around a long time) and his view on the Assyrian. It’s pretty interesting. Here is the youtube if you want to check it out. He gets into it in more detail about half way thru. I’m enjoying the debate. It makes me think. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AmbS97ko6rg

  3. Anyone loving money, above God, is filled with the Antichrist….Be careful.

Leave a Reply

