3 Comments

God is Talking, Are we Listening?

I believe God has been warning this country for quite a long time. I believe He is saying that if we do not repent and return to Him he will have to send judgement on us as a nation. I believe He is already doing that to a degree and giving us time in between to repent. He is speaking to us, but I don’t think we are listening. At least not long enough to make a big difference.

After the destruction of the Twin Towers in New York people all over the country flocked to churches looking to make sense of it all. I think most of them were probably wondering how God could allow such a thing to happen in this country. After all, we are a Super Power, we are supposed to be indestructible and immune from such things.

Isn’t God supposed to be a God of love? Indeed, He is a God of love. That’s why He warns us when we are drifting away from Him, but He is also a God who has to judge if there is no repentance. At this point I don’t think this country is just drifting. I think it is caught up in a raging flood that is carrying it farther and farther away from Godly principles and into depravity.

In the past few decades this nation has decided that it is alright to kill our unborn children. It’s totally acceptable to be homosexual and even marry someone of the same sex. It’s totally okay to change your own sex as long as you are “happy”. Now tax payers even have to pay for this for prisoners. Our president is more concerned about the safety of Muslims in war torn areas than he is about Christians being slaughtered there. I see America shaking it’s fist in defiance right in God’s face.

I have heard of the book by Jonathan Cahn, “The Harbinger” before, but have never read it. I’m going to now. I spent the afternoon listening to him talk about it on Youtube. Here are a couple of them for you to watch and listen to. You be the judge, but I think we are in for a rough ride in this country in the next few years. I will be looking up. I hope you will be too.

Your friend, Harley

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

3 comments on “God is Talking, Are we Listening?

  1. The Law and the Prophets were until John, since then the kingdom is preached(Jesus)……….

  2. It is a heart condition that shock and awe can not recessitate. With that said I do not agree with all your assertions .
    According to the Bible, the Tower of Siloam[1] was an ancient tower in Siloam in south Jerusalem. In Luke 13:1-5, in a discourse on the need for individual repentance for sin, Jesus refers to 18 who died when the Tower of Siloam fell on them. Apparently they were innocent victims of a calamity which was due to no fault of those killed.

    The Tower of Siloam itself is mentioned only in Luke 13:4 as part of a larger passage contained in verses 13:1-5.
    We sometimes need to lump bad things with judgment. When in fact bad things happen to good people perpetrated by evil people.
    This nation has been divided by it’s leadership. Those who are believers are not to judge; but by example lead.
    We the people have a heart condition which continues to elect the same type of leader.
    Jesus never ever got in the face of the sinners he did call the leadership vipers and other things.

    • Bad things have always happened to good people and good things have always happened to bad people. It says that rain will fall on the just and the unjust alike. That being said, God does judge nations. Look at Israel and also Ninava who God was going to judge, but didn’t because that nation repented thanks to Jonah. This nation has not repented so I have to believe that God will judge us as a nation if it continues on it’s present course.

Leave a Reply

