7 Comments

Socks are not for Eating

I feel that I am making a lot of progress in what is good to eat and what isn’t. I have been doing a lot of studying lately on food and nutrition, GMO foods, etc. Whow! Who knew food would be so complicated. When I was younger (like a month or two ago) I pretty much tried to eat anything that would fit into my mouth like my blanket, cottage cheese containers, and socks that were tied in knots (which meant they were mine to play with or eat, I thought).

All of a sudden all the things I loved chewing on and eating started disappearing. My mistress was taking them away from me. I was pretty upset at first. THOSE WERE MY FAVORITE THINGS! Then I realized why. I found the remains of 2 knotted socks when she wasn’t looking so I ate them as fast as I could before she could seem them. Boy! Was that a mistake! In a little while I started feeling pretty nauseous and my mouth started watering and I was gagging.

My mistress looked at me and came running, like a mad woman ( which scared me). I thought for sure she knew I was a “Bad Dog”. So I started running for the door (still gagging and slobbering). Thankfully she opened the door and I made it outside. Soon the remains of the knotted socks were laying on the ground in front of me. That’s when I realized that socks are not for eating. I learned an important lesson that day, (although I still chew on my blanket from time to time and I can’t help it if some gets swallowed.) stick to dog food or people food. It’s much better for you.

Your friend, Harley                  feeling much better

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

7 comments on “Socks are not for Eating

  1. I’ve got a couple of old shoe Inserts you could try out..

  2. socks are for thrashing

  3. Sorry it didnt put the rest in. Ley me know if you like this new theme I put up or the old one

  4. Hey Harley. I was wondering if you could do me a favor. Could you go over my blog and tell me if You. I like the grey themezed alot but this one I put up makes it look nice and neat. Your input would be greatly appreciated.

    • The new theme does look nice and neat, kind of like a news paper, but it doesn’t say “this is joecruzmn’s blog” With the other theme you knew where you were almost without looking at the name of the blog. I like the old theme better. It says “read me” more that this theme. I think you also need a gavitar picture.

Leave a Reply

