2 Comments

Genitically Modified Organisms (GMO) Is It Just Plants?

After writing about the side effects of percription medication I got curious about GMO foods and the possible side effects thay could have on people. After reading several articles and watching some videos from Dr. Russell Blaylock, who used to be a nuro surgeon and then went into research, I found out quite a bit. More than I wanted to know really, for any peace of mind.

It seems that our food supply (including me, a dog, and other animals. Our food is made from this stuff too) of at least fruits and vegetables is now between 75% to 95% genetically modified. No wonder the fight against labeling food by the creators of this destructive practice is so fierce. There is almost nothing now that has not been modified. I also found out that once a plant is modified and cross pollinated with other plants it can never be changed back. So, basically, we will be eating all GMO foods in the not too distant future.

You may ask; Why does this matter? Food is food, right? Well, I don’t think so and here are a few reasons why. The FDA and other government agency that have tested these foods only did a 90 day animal study on mice mainly. Dr. Blaylock and probably others did a life time study on mice. What they found out has devastating implications. Mice live about 36 months naturally. This life time study also did not find any problems in the first 90 days, but after 18 to 21 months (that would be middle age in people) their findings were much different. The premature death rate increased up to 70%. Large malignant tumors appeared and other major diseases that were not found in the control group (those that were not fed GMO food). To me, this was pretty troubling. I hope you will watch the video below to find out more details on this.

Food http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wA2GhOCtmBE

The supposed reason for modifying plants was to be “helpful”. It enabled the food plant to be more resistant to pesticides and herbicides and produce more of them in the plant naturally. It also made them more resistant to death themselves when more herbicides and pesticides were sprayed on them to kill weeds. If they wanted to be “helpful”, why didn’t they modify the weeds instead, to die quicker and not multiply as quickly? It’s also interesting that the companies that modify these plants, Monsanto and others, also make the pesticides and herbicides sprayed on them. That makes it a pretty much win, win for them.

That makes me wonder after eating this stuff for years, is it just the plants that will be modified. You know the old saying, You are what you eat. I think there is a bigger agenda in all this. Maybe population control? Everyone knows we have to protect “Mother Earth” from these pesky people all over the place.

Your friend Harley          wondering what can I eat now?

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “Genitically Modified Organisms (GMO) Is It Just Plants?

  1. Just like in the days of Noah. I find it amazing how they are modifying things they have no business doing. We are like Zombies and and eating what they have corrupted. Sad that we just dont seem to get it across our thick skulls what harm they are doing to us with there modified foods

    • Fortunately some of us do understand and are trying to spread the word, but it looks like it’s too late as far as food goes. If up to 95% has been modified already. The Lord said he would shorten the days at the end or no flesh would be left. Maybe that includes the effects that our own food has on us. There will be a new heaven and a new earth and new food too, I bet.

Leave a Reply

