3 Comments

Side Effects

Well, it’s a new year. What better time to talk about prescription medication side effects. I have been paying a lot of attention to commercials on this subject lately. It seems to me that the potential side effects are as bad or worse than the problem they were prescribed for in the first place. I don’t think I would just blindly accept what a doctor says (thats if you can even see a doctor now that Obama care has taken effect) and take what ever was given to me. I would try to find out the cause of my problem and use natural remedies and save prescription medication as a last resort.

Here are just a few examples of prescription medication side effects:

Medication for Crones Disease side effects:   liver problems, increased heart failure, inability to fight infections.

Arthritis medication side effects:   liver damage, high cholesterol, lymphoma and other cancers, inability to fight infections.

Seriosis med side affects:    heart failure, cancer,( and again), the inability to fight infections.

ED (erectile dysfunction) side effects:   possible hearing and sight loss, swollen tongue and throat. (I can’t hear or see you, or swallow, but baby lets get it on!) A very popular drug these days. Go figure.

Depression drugs side effects:     possible suicidal thoughts and tendencys. (I thought they were supposed to make you feel less depressed) 

My very favorite drug side effect commercial was for a medication for restless leg syndrome. Possible side effects were increased sexual desire and compulsive gambling. So if you want to become a nymphomaniac gambler, this would be the drug for you. I would hope that most people would not be in to this.

My advice: See a doctor if you really need to, but try other alternatives to prescription medication and try to find the cause of your problem, not just cover up the symptoms. If that is something that interests you go to www.knowthecause.com to get started.

Your friend, Harley          glad to be healthy

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

3 comments on “Side Effects

  1. You know I find it funny that some of these medicines are suppose to help you out, but can also do damage to your system. Makes no sense to take them if the outcome becomes worse. The most amazing part is the public just eats it up and buys it

    • That’s for sure. Most people don’t question what a doctor says, they just do it. Doctors are too percription happy and don’t spend enough time finding cures for these things. Of course there is big money to be made by everyone involved to just sell drugs. If they found cures they wouldn’t be selling the drugs.

  2. It seems to me that heart failure would cure the sorosis issue. I’m just say’n

Leave a Reply

