4 Comments

Islamic War on Women

I keep hearing about the supposed “war on women” that gets quite a bit of talk from the liberal left mostly during elections. I think mostly to curry votes from those poor down trodden women who feel that the government should pay for their birth control, which was the focus at the last election. As far as I can tell, the people who spout off about the “war on women” are the “war on women”.

It has become more and more politically incorrect to say anything against the Muslim (so called) religion of peace. We should accept them just like we accept anything else accept Christianity. That’s the way our country seems to be going these days. I received a link from another blogger to the below youtube video from Ann Barndhart. I had never heard of her before, but I am glad I found out about her and what she has to say. Please watch this video if you want to see what a real “war on women” is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ms9NrdiJHRA

I have to agree that we are in a war, but it isn’t just on women. It’s on all of mankind and it’s a spiritual war. I believe we have to know evil and call it out and by it’s name. Islam is one of those things.

Your friend, Harley                 calling it like I see it.

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

4 comments on “Islamic War on Women

  1. That’s a good question fredrieka. Speaking as Harley’s mistress, we are in the same age group. I remember the start of the womens libber stuff. In my opinion it did more harm than good. One of the proofs of that is that there is no womens libber group that I am aware of that does speak out on this. There is a big Muslim presence in this country so I am sure female mutilation happens here in the US as well as in Muslim countries. I think part of the problem is we are almost forsed to be politically correct especially toward Muslims. I am too old for that crap and plan to speak out on what I think. I think you are of the same mind set.

  2. I know this to be true because I have made a year friend blogging who escaped a 17 year marriage and is still doing her best by moving slot not to be found. Her story is normal life for a Islamic woman. Circumcision is a very real problem for women.

    • Thanks fredrieka for leading me to Ann Barndhart. I had heard of some of these things before but not in the detail that she gives. It really makes my heart go out to all Islamic women and all those women who are trying to escape that culture. My prayers are with your friend who escaped from it.

Leave a Reply

