2 Comments

Some Thoughts on Christmas and Santa Claus

HO HO HO!!! Merry Christmas

HO HO HO!!! Merry Christmas

And what do you want for Christmas, little kid?

And what do you want for Christmas, little kid?

How did Santa Claus get into Christmas anyway? From what I hear, he was a man called St. Nickolas who was very kind to children. In Europe (Holland anyway) they had a St. Nicholas day on Dec. 6th to remember him. I have nothing against St. Nicholas, but I’m not sure how he came to be the modern symbol of Christmas for decades now. If anyone out there knows, I would be interested.

Christmas to me, and always will be, is to remember the birth of Christ, the savior of the world. The greatest gift ever given to man kind. So, if you are wondering what to get someone for Christmas, try telling them about Jesus. If they will hear you, it will be the greatest gift they ever received. God is holding out that gift every day to anyone who will accept it.

I’m all for presents and Santa and even the Grinch, but don’t forget the real reason for the season.                             Your friend, Harley             P/S Skeeter is getting into the Christmas spirit too (kind of)

I hate dressing up for Christmas

I hate dressing up for Christmas

 

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “Some Thoughts on Christmas and Santa Claus

  1. How interesting. I will check that out.

  2. The Santa we know with the red white outfit and rosie cheeks was for promoting Coca cola. AD agency came up with it. Goggle it.

Leave a Reply

