2 Comments

Don’t Run When Your Collar Breaks

A couple of days ago my mistress was going to town. Most of the time Skeeter and I have to stay home, but this time she decided to take us with her. I was so excited. I love getting to go somewhere in the car. She clipped the leash to my collar (Skeeter never has to have one. Now I think I know why) and we headed for the back gate.

As I said, I was really excited. When the gate opened I made a lunge for the car and to my surprise, my collar broke and I WAS FREE outside the gate. So I did what comes natural (at least to me) and I ran. Freedom felt so sweet! My mistress called me back, but I thought it would be a fine time to play and the unknown was calling my name. As my mistress was coming after me, (Skeeter was running at her side) with my broken collar in her hand, I decided to run to the corner and see what was there. At first she just called my name and whistled for me so I thought she was having fun too and I headed for the next corner as soon as she caught up with me (I thought I was being polite to wait for her).

Now she was yelling at me and calling me a “Bad Dog”. That’s when it occurred to me that she was NOT having fun. I have been called a “Bad Dog” before but we won’t go into that right now. Sense I was already a “Bad Dog” I decided to finish my adventure because I was already in trouble. My downfall was when I decided to stop and say hello to one of the neighbor dogs. You guessed it. SHE CAUGHT ME!! (Skeeter was still running right by her side) My adventure was over and with the leash wrapped around my neck, I was drug back to the car being called a “Bad Dog”.

What I learned was Skeeter doesn’t have to wear a leash because she stays right with my mistress and doesn’t run off. Although having an adventure is so compelling, maybe I should do what Skeeter does and stay where I’m supposed to be. It will be hard, but I might try.

Your friend, Harley         being a “Bad Dog” again

 

 

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “Don’t Run When Your Collar Breaks

  1. Hi Harley. You mentioned that you’ve been called a Bad Dog before.. Is that the time when your nose smelled so bad?

Leave a Reply

