1 Comment

Summary of the Christian Gospel

I was listening to Chuck Missler this morning (he is probably my favorite Bible teacher) and I discovered that the whole summary of God’s plan for man is in the genealogy in Genesis. You will find in most Bibles that the meanings of the names are usually written at the bottom of the page somewhere. This is what I found out:

Adam = man (this includes men and women)

Seth = appointed

Enosh = mortal

Cainan = sorrow

Mahalaleel = the blessed God

Jared = shall come down

Enoch = teaching

Methuselah = His death shall bring

Lamech = despairing

Noah = rest or hope

When you put all of the meanings of the names into a sentence it could read like this: “Man is appointed mortal sorrow, but the blessed God shall come down teaching that His death shall bring the despairing hope.” Isn’t this just amazing? It was for me. It shows that there is meaning in every letter, number, and even space in the Bible. The depth of knowledge that is hidden there is endless. Please check out the links to Chuck Missler below for even more insight.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSNeGqoYb_8 part 1 and http://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id=annotation_60090&feature=iv&src_vid=tSNeGqoYb_8&v=2V0muee4o_c part 2

Your friend, Harley              hungry for more

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

One comment on “Summary of the Christian Gospel

  1. Cool.. I just did something on this genealogy not too long ago. I am so happy to see this genealogy being told the way it is being told. I love those aha moments

Leave a Reply

