2 Comments

Life is Better When You Aren’t Afraid of Something

I feel so much better about myself now that I’m not afraid to go down the stairs into the basement. Now I’m not left by myself (to get into trouble and get the “Bad Dog” treatment) when my people go down stairs. I just trot along behind them to see what they are doing. Then I usually just take a nap until they go back upstairs.

Fear can be a crippling thing for people too. Sometimes there is no one to drag them from their comfort zones into something new that they really shouldn’t be afraid of and probably would enjoy such as a new job or a new place or even new people they don’t know. Sometimes people and places they do know. I think some fears stem from insecurities about themselves. That maybe they aren’t good enough or smart enough or strong enough.

I would point out that God is with all of us where ever we are and what ever we are doing. With Him there what is there really to be afraid of? Nothing! So don’t let fears keep you from some good things in life.

Your friend, Harley          feeling a little wiser

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “Life is Better When You Aren’t Afraid of Something

  1. You are welcome joecruzmn. As far as I can tell we are told to fear only one thing and that is God. Every other fear can be overcome with God’s help so we can be bold in His service. I too am very interested in End Time things and enjoy reading your blog as well.

  2. Harley I totally understand the whole fear thing trust me. Thank you for writing this article

Leave a Reply

