Leave a comment

The Government Should Not Be in the Student Loan Business

The government should not be involved in a lot of things, but one of the top 10 on my list is student loans. The following paragraph is just one of the reasons. It’s hard to even count all the 00000’s. (of course, being a dog, I can’t count very high anyway)

“Since President Barack Obama took office in 2009, the amount of outstanding federal student loan debt owed to the government has skyrocketed, increasing by 463 percent. The balance owed currently stands at $674,580,000,000.00 compared to $119,803,000,000.00, where it stood in January 2009, according to the Financial Management Service’s latest monthly treasury statement.”

Via CNS News

Another reason is where in the Constitution does it say that every citizen needs to be financially responsible for the education of anyone who wants to run up debt to get a college education? It is pretty clear these days that most people who go to college don’t get jobs in their fields after they get out of college assuming they even graduate. What happened to saving for college? Of course, why should they if they can get easy money from the government?

Another reason is from what I am seeing and hearing on the news is that a lot of people who go to college go there to party and come away with a lot of liberal far left ideas. Take “Water’s World” on the O’Rielly Factor (one of my competitors) He went to different collages that were rated the most sexy or the least sexy. What kind of an education are they there for anyway? and what difference to higher learning is the value of being sexy or not?

Don’t get me wrong. I am all for education. I just don’t think government should fund it. If people had to save for college or get more scholarships there would be more serious people going to college not just people going because they don’t know what they want to do and they want to put off work in the real world for a few more years. Besides the government is buried in debt already without student loan debt. Pretty soon they will be forced to really cut spending if they keep going at this rate.

Your friend, Harley          disgusted with government debt

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

Leave a Reply

