2 Comments

Billy Graham

Last night I (with my mistress) watched the Hannity special about Billy Graham. He has indeed been America’s pastor for many years and has met with many presidents. Too bad they didn’t listen to him. This country would be so much better off, but many everyday people have listened to him and heard the message he preached which was alway very simple. Jesus loves you and died for you and all you have to do is accept Him and you will be saved.

Pastor Graham said something last night that has been said hundreds of times before, but it made me really think about it. When Jesus was on the cross God had to turn away from him because Jesus became the sin of all people past and present. In other word, Jesus became a liar, a thief, an adulterer, a child molester, a murderer, a drunkard, a glutton, a drug dealer, a devil worshiper, a rapist, and any other horrible sin you can think of. That makes it pretty personal when you spell it all out. God took the life of His own son as a blood sacrifice to pay for the sins all because He loved all people so much.

God holds out the gift of salvation to anyone who will take it. I hope everyone who reads this either has or will accept that gift.

Your friend, Harley         being grateful

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “Billy Graham

  1. Thank you for the follow. I have done the same and Love your blog. May God use you and your blog to further his kingdom

    • Thanks for the kind words. When you get right down to it, the only thing that matters in life is weather or not one has a relationship with Jesus. That is the one thing you will take with you when you go.

Leave a Reply

