Leave a comment

Who Did and Didn’t Vote for Debt Ceiling Increase

My mistress has been talking about how important being out of debt is. Not just personally but as a nation as well. She says if people can go bankrupt so can this country and at this rate it’s not far off (this worries me because I need food and shelter too and I have to depend on my mistress for that. If this country goes bankrupt what will happen to her?). I have said before that our government still owes the Fed for the debt the US incurred for WWI. That was almost 100 years ago and this country is still just paying the interest. How ridiculous is that??!! Now another ridiculous thing has happened. The debt ceiling has been raised again!

The list below show every house representative who voted to raise the debt ceiling. From what I understand from my mistress, every one of these people are responsible for the impending collapse of this country because they are not being fiscally responsible. This country is already 17 trillion dollars in debt already. How can this country survive all this debt? It can’t. The names are pretty small and hard to read (I couldn’t find another list), but you can see there are a lot of them. I hope you will find out who in your state voted for this and vote them out.

On the bright side, here is a list of Senators who voted against raising the debt ceiling. I am glad to say that the Senator from Idaho is one of them (That’s where I live). I hope you will vote to keep these common sense Senators in office.

• Tom Coburn (R-Okla.)
• John Cornyn (R-Texas)
• Mike Crapo (R-Idaho)
• Ted Cruz (R-Texas)
• Mike Enzi (R-Wy.)
• Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa)
• Dean Heller (R-Nev.)
• Ron Johnson (R-Wis.)
• Mike Lee (R-Utah)
• Rand Paul (R-Ky.)
• James Risch (R-Idaho)
• Pat Roberts (R-Kan.)
• Marco Rubio (R-Fla.)
• Tim Scott (R-S.C.)
• Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.)
• Richard Shelby (R-Ala.)
• Pat Toomey (R-Pa.)
• David Vitter (R-La.)

Your friend, Harley       watching out for you

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

Leave a Reply

