Leave a comment

Who is That in the Fireplace?

I remember when I first came to this house and met my new mistress (who is wonderful, by the way). As any dog would do, I had to check out my new surroundings (which led to may mishaps that I won’t go into right now). While I was checking out the front room I notice this hole in the wall that is called a fireplace. It has glass doors in front of it. I didn’t pay much attention to it at first, but after a while I decided to lay down on the cool tiles in front of it. That’s when I saw what looked like another dog looking back at me! I was pretty excited about that at first. I jumped up and gave a bark of greeting and tried to get beyond the glass doors to get acquainted (Skeeter would have nothing to do with me at that point and I wanted someone to play with). I tried to go in back of the fireplace, but was stopped by walls on either side. All the time I was barking this “other dog” seemed to be barking back at me. It was pretty frustrating. Then I couldn’t see it anymore so I gave up.

In the meantime my mistress has been listening to the story about the NSA facility that is being built in Utah. It seems the government spys on pretty much all of its people these days. Supposedly to protect them from terrorists. I don’t think I buy that. Right now that facility keeps blowing breakers or something so it’s not working right at this point. So, my thought is, since their electronic surveillance isn’t working right, they are sending out actual spys to watch people. Every now and then I still see what seems to be a dog looking at us from inside the fireplace. So be careful of what you say in front of your fireplace or the TV for that matter.

I THINK IT’S AN NSA SPY!!!

Your friend, Harley    watching out for you

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

Leave a Reply

