Leave a comment

Interview about Big Foot

I made a post about Big Foot and scientific proof here a few days ago. I told you that my mistress had seen two of them at different times and that I would tell her stories later. This week I interviewed her about these events. I know what she said is true (who would lie to their dog anyway. It would serve no purpose) and not just some rantings of a crazy woman (not that kind of crazy anyway).

These are her stories:

“In the mid 80’s I was working in the woods logging up by Mt. Lassen in California. I was usually at the landing (on the job) by daylight and didn’t finish until almost dark. One day we had shut all the equipment down, after a truck left with a load of chips, to fuel and grease the chipper and have a little lunch. All the birds and bugs were making their churpy noises as usual. All of a sudden everything went totally silent. Far off in the distance we heard a howling, sort of growling scream unlike anything I had ever heard before. It made the hair on the back of your neck stand up. Pretty soon it was answered by another one from the other direction, only closer. I spent the rest of the day looking over my shoulder to see if there was anything there. On the way back to camp that evening I was the first vehicle coming out. There was a fork in the road about half way with some young trees in the middle of it. That’s where I saw it, Big Foot. Comparing with the height of the trees, it probably stood about 8 feet tall or more. I caught the reflection of its eyes in the head lights. They were about the size of the bottom of a coffee mug. When it realized I had seen it, it quickly moved into the trees behind it. I got on the CB to see if anyone else had seen it, but they hadn’t. A couple of weeks later I was at the ranger station and there was a story posted there about 2 tree fallers that had been carried off in their sleeping bags by a Sasquatch (Big Foot).”

“The second Big Foot (Sasquatch) I saw was outside of Pendleton, Oregon. My husband and I lived in the foot hills of the Blue Mountains along the Umatilla River. I worked the graveyard shift at a restaurant in Pendleton (about 30 miles from my home). I drove this road for many years almost every night and saw all kinds of animals from mice to a moose so I could tell what I saw was NO normal animal. It was in the fall of the year and most of the leaves were gone from the trees. I slowed down at the rail road crossing and there in the field by some trees was a Big Foot. It was close to the rail road bridge where my son Frank had told me they had been sighted before. This one, like the other one I saw, disappeared into the brush very quickly.”

My mistress has a view on what they could actually be which I will tell you about in another post (I need to understand it myself first).

Your friend, Harley     doing the Big Foot quick step

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I still work part time as a bookkeeper at the little hardware store in our small town but I still had free time to fill so I became a blogger here at The Harley Factor. I also am a compulsive beader so I started a beading blog to show off my bead work call Compulsive Beading. As I have gotten older and mostly wiser I have become very opinionated on a lot of subjects and will share them with you from time to time when I can't keep my mouth shut. Kathy Sinclair

Leave a Reply

