1 Comment

Pets in Public Places

The comment I got from Ladie (who is actually my cousin) earlier today got me thinking about pets going with their masters into public places like restaurants, grocery stores, movie theaters (I might enjoy that if it was a Lassie movie) etc. It didn’t used to be acceptable, but according to my mistress that is not so much the case these days. There is a classification called Comfort Animals now. When my mistress worked for Sharis she was told that people could bring in their Comfort Animals into the restaurant. It was never specified what kind of animals were acceptable as Comfort Animals. She always wanted to bring a chicken (Yum) with her to work for comfort, but they had all been eaten by cougars by that time. I would guess that disabled (3 legged dogs) would fall into that category and wouldn’t need a disabled placard. I have the highest respect for Service Dogs especially those belonging to wounded veterans. They have such an important job and they would give their lives for their masters. Please watch the video link about a great Service Dog.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R6WfDX8KPFU

On a side note: I have also heard that Ladie has been called Tri-Pod. Maybe she would be interested in photography.

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

One comment on “Pets in Public Places

  1. what’s up on the Harley factor

Leave a Reply

