2 Comments

Finding out about the Tea Party

Yesterday I learned a couple of things. I heard this noise coming from the kitchen. Kind of a gurgling, growling sort of noise, so I went to check it out. It was coming from on top of the counter. I’m thinking there is some vicious critter up there so I bark to alert my mistress to the danger. The noise stops so I listen and it starts again so I bark some more only louder this time and I try to jump up there to see if I can see what it is. My mistress comes in the kitchen and starts laughing like an idiot and tells me it’s just the coffee pot. (what ever that is because it sounds dangerous to me). Later she puts a cup up to it and some brown liquid comes out. She seems to really enjoy it so I decide to try some when she isn’t looking. It’s not bad, but I think I would like it better with cream.

On to the Tea Party part. I hear this term on the news and think this must be kind of like coffee only with a bunch of people drinking it at the same time. Boy was I wrong. Tea stands for Taxed Enough Already. They are a conservative group of people who think the government taxes it’s people too much and that government is too big and intrusive to its citizens among other things. I desided to check out their website to find out more. If you have a conservative master you may want to check it out too to better relate to that person you love. http://www.teapartypatriots.org  I invite any of you pets out there to comment on what you find out about the Tea Party.

About Kathy

I am semi retired and had lots of free time on my hands. I had always thought there must be some way to really make money on line, but I just never had the time to investigate it until the last year or so. I decided to get some professional help in that area and it has paid off. My husband has a Harley and I really enjoy riding along with him. We belong to a motorcycle club and enjoy the rides with others who love it too. I didn’t become a “Motorcycle Mama” until I was 60, but I have come to love all that’s involved. That’s when I thought: Why not make money at something I really like and develop a website to sell those things? So I did with http://lovetheride.net Besides, my husband wants to retire before his bike is paid for and I would like to help him along in that goal. I hope you will help by visiting my site and following this blog. Kathy Sinclair

2 comments on “Finding out about the Tea Party

  1. I didn’t try eating it because I couldn’t find it, but awhile later it had moved under the washing machine. Then I did try barking loud enough to not hear it and sure enough it stopped after awhile. Thank you for the good advice.

  2. I finally figured out how to reply to your page. Part of being a knothead is being a slow learner baaaaaaaahahahahaha!!! Well anyway the scary noise….. did you try eating it? OR barking so loud you can’t hear it?

Leave a Reply

