Leave a comment

Government Still 18% Shut Down

My mistress was listening to Glenn Beck in the internet today. He was talking about all the parks that are shut down. Both federal and private. How the government can shut down private parks makes no sense to me. I guess parks are the most news worthy item in this shut down with good reason. The worst thing is that the owners of the private parks will not be able to recupe their losses when this is all over. The government has even closed down part of the ocean. How can they do that!

This is what she was listening to by Glenn Beck http://www.glennbeck.com/2013/10/07/glenn-the-presidents-treatment-of-the-govt-shutdown-is-the-sign-of-a-dictator/

I’m not sure I buy the whole Libertarian view point, but John Stossel is pretty interesting sometimes,

Your friend Harley,     listening to the political spin and it hasn’t stopped yet

About Harley

Hi, my name is Harley. I am a male collie and belong to my mistress who's name is Kathy. I am not very old yet, but I am learning a lot about life, politics, religion, and my mistress. I also have a sister named Skeeter. She doesn't like me much, being an old, little, and pathetic dog, but I think I can win her over in time. I decided, along with my cousin Serial Killer (the cat) to start this blog. Her owner (we'll call him Glen) has a back ground in law enforcment which would explain her, shall we say, differant sence of humor. We want to talk about a lot of things relevent to our masters and what they think about a variety of subjects. Politics, religion, current events, and other things. I hear some of these things are pretty controversial with most humans, so it should be pretty interesting to hear from some other pets about what their masters think about these issues. We would love to hear from ordinary people too. Of course, we will give some of our own opinions on our masters also. We are looking forward to a lot of fun and some good discussions. In the mean time I need to go outside and find a bush before I go to bed for the night. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 274 other followers

